Bangladesh Government Holiday Calendar 2020

Welcome to all Bangladeshi peoples to know about the Bangladesh Government Holiday Calendar 2020. It is most important information for all Bangladeshi government and non government peoples. Maximum peoples don’t know about this public holiday date and day. No tension, in this bellow you will get all more details about this Bangladesh Public Holiday date and day details info. If you want to know more details about this service, just read this full content with attentively. We hope in this bellow you will get all more details about the Bangladesh Public Holiday.

Bangladesh Government Holiday List 2020

Day | Date | Holiday name | Holiday type
JANUARY:
Wednesday | Jan 1 | New Year’s Day | Optional Holiday
Wednesday | Jan 29 | Saraswati Puja | Optional Holiday

FEBRUARY:
Saturday | Feb 8 | Maghi Purnima | Optional Holiday
Friday | Feb 21 | International Mother Language Day | Public Holiday
Friday | Feb 21 | Shivratri | Optional Holiday
Wednesday | Feb 26 | Ash Wednesday | Optional Holiday

MARCH:
Monday | Mar 9 | Doljatra | Optional Holiday
Tuesday | Mar 17 | Sheikh Mujibur Rahman’s birthday | Public Holiday
Sunday | Mar 22 | Harichand Thakur’s Birthday | Optional Holiday
Monday | Mar 23 | Shab-e-Meraj | Optional Holiday
Thursday | Mar 26 | Independence Day | Public Holiday

APRIL:
Thursday | Apr 9 | Shab-e-Barat | Public Holiday
Thursday | Apr 9 | Maundy Thursday | Optional Holiday
Friday | Apr 10 | Good Friday | Optional Holiday
Saturday | Apr 11 | Holy Saturday | Optional Holiday
Sunday | Apr 12 | Easter Sunday | Optional Holiday
Sunday | Apr 12 | Small Ethnic Groups Cultural Program | Optional Holiday
Monday | Apr 13 | Chaitra Sankranti | Optional Holiday
Tuesday | Apr 14 | Bengali New Year | Public Holiday
Wednesday | Apr 15 | Small Ethnic Groups Cultural Program | Optional Holiday

MAY:
Friday | May 1 | May Day | Public Holiday
Wednesday | May 6 | Buddha Purnima/Baishakhi Purnima/Vesak | Public holiday
Thursday | May 21 | Shab-e-Qadr | Public Holiday
Friday | May 22 | Jumatul Bidah | Public Holiday
Sunday | May 24 | Eid-ul-Fitr | Public Holiday
Monday | May 25 | Eid-ul-Fitr | Public Holiday
Tuesday | May 26 | Eid-ul-Fitr | Public Holiday
Wednesday | May 27 | Eid-ul-Fitr | Optional Holiday

JUNE:
No Holiday!

Related Post

JULY:
Wednesday | Jul 1 | Bank Holiday | Bank Holiday
Saturday | Jul 4 | Ashari Purnima | Optional Holiday
Friday | Jul 31 | Eid-ul-Adha | Public Holiday

AUGUST:
Saturday | Aug 1 | Eid-ul-Adha | Public Holiday
Sunday | Aug 2 | Eid-ul-Adha | Public Holiday
Monday | Aug 3 | Eid-ul-Adha | Optional Holiday
Tuesday | Aug 11 | Janmashtami | Public Holiday
Saturday | Aug 15 | National Mourning Day | Public Holiday
Sunday | Aug 30 | Ashura | Public Holiday

SEPTEMBER:
Wednesday | Sep 2 | Madhu Purnima | Optional Holiday
Thursday | Sep 17 | Mahalaya | Optional Holiday

OCTOBER:
Thursday | Oct 1 | Prabarana/Ashwini Purnima | Optional Holiday
Wednesday | Oct 14 | Akheri Chahar Shamba | Optional Holiday
Sunday | Oct 25 | Durga Puja (Navami) | Optional Holiday
Monday | Oct 26 | Durga Puja (Vijaya Dashami) | Public Holiday
Friday | Oct 30 | Eid-e-Milad-un-Nabi | Public Holiday
Friday | Oct 30 | Laxmi Puja | Optional Holiday

NOVEMBER:
Saturday | Nov 14 | Shyama Puja | Optional Holiday
Friday | Nov 27 | Fateha-e-Yazdaham | Optional Holiday

DECEMBER:
Wednesday | Dec 16 | Victory Day | Public Holiday
Thursday | Dec 24 | Christmas Day | Optional Holiday
Friday | Dec 25 | Christmas Day | Public Holiday
Saturday | Dec 26 | Christmas Day | Optional Holiday
Thursday | Dec 31 | New Year’s Eve | Bank Holiday

At finally we hope that, all peoples have got more details about the Bangladesh Government Holiday Calendar 2020. If you faced any problem to know it or have you any question about this service, please share with us. Thanks to all for being here.

updateoffer: